Meetings 2020

We meet on the first Friday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2020 programme is as follows:

Friday 3 January

Three old gents called Colin do Chile, Part 2 – Colin Cutler

Friday 7 February

Astrophytums/Echeverias – Laurie Poulson

Friday 6 March

Texas – Martin Edwards

Friday 3 April

Succulents with altitude – Terry Smale

Friday 1 May

Peru – Ian Woolnough

Saturday/Sunday 9/10 May

Display and plant sales at Southend Parks Nursery Open Weekend 10.00am–4.00pm

Friday–Sunday 15–17 May

Display and plant sales at the National Flower Show, Hylands Park, Chelmsford, CM2 8WQ

Friday 5 June

Mexico in October – Trevor Wray

Saturday 13 June

Annual Branch Show at the St George's United Reformed Church Hall,
91 Crowstone Road, Westcliff-on-Sea SS0 8LH
12noon–4.00pm  Where to find us

Friday 10 July (second Friday)

Cultivation – a discussion

August

Garden meeting (date and venue tba)

Friday 4 September

Conophytums – Eddy Harris

Friday 2 October

UK Collections – Tony and Suzanne Mace

Friday 6 November

Large flowered Mammillarias – Chris Davies

Friday 4 December

AGM A short talk and a Christmas Social

Meetings

Venue

The Victoria Suite
Saxon Hall
Aviation Way
Southend-on-Sea
SS2 6UN

Date

1st Friday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

For information on other branches in Essex and North London go to BCSS Zone 15.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales