Meetings 2019

We meet on the first Friday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2019 programme is as follows:

Friday 4 January

Return to the wild side, part 1 – Eddy Harris

Friday 1 February

Three old f**ts called Colin do Chile – Colin Cutler

Friday 1 March

Medley – Robin Alabaster

Friday 5 April

Argentina – Rick Gillman

Friday 3 May

What's new – Stuart Riley

Saturday/Sunday 11/12 May

Display and plant sales at Southend Parks Nursery Open Weekend 10.00am–4.00pm

Friday–Sunday 17–19 May

Display and plant sales at the National Flower Show, Hylands Park, Chelmsford, CM2 8WQ

Friday 7 June

What plants want – Chris Coombes

Saturday 15 June

Annual Branch Show at the Crowstone St George's United Reformed Church Hall, 91 Crowstone Road, Westcliff, SS0 8LH
12noon–4.00pm

Friday 5 July

Propagation of cacti and succulents –Dr Tony Roberts

August

Garden meeting (date and venue tba)

Friday 6 September

Marvelous mammillarias – Graham Evans

Friday 4 October

Western Cape – Derek Tribble

Friday 1 November

Haworthias – Stirling Baker

Friday 6 December

AGM A short talk by Colin Cutler and Social Evening

Meetings

Venue

The Victoria Suite
Saxon Hall
Aviation Way
Southend-on-Sea
SS2 6UN

Date

1st Friday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our
meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our
contact page.

For information on other branches in Essex and North London go to
BCSS Zone 15.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales